When you're working in the Workplace Web app, you are subject to the same policies around device compliance as you are when using Workplace for Windows or Mac. If your computer settings change and cause your device to go out of compliance, a banner will appear at the top of the web app in the Launch, Files, and Websites sections indicating that you have limited access to Workplace. You can view the details by selecting the review compliance status button. You can keep working with limited access, with certain features turned off.
Under Files, you'll be able to perform many of the actions available when you've got full access to Workplace, such as Preview and View History.
Also, you are unable to download files from the Web app to your local drive because your file syncing will be turned off.
You can still create new folders, and upload files to the folders. And, you can share these folders with co-workers and guest users.
Let's look at Websites. You can continue to use your local browser for non-secure websites. However, when access to Workplace is limited, web apps restricted to Secure Browser will be grayed out, and you will need to launch them in Secure Browser from Workplace for Windows and Mac.
Other than these few limitations, you can continue being productive until you're able to remediate your compliance issues.
In the next module of the Workplace Stronghold 104 course, you'll learn about Workplace for Android and iOS.