Workplace keeps users notified about upcoming events under the Notifications drop down menu at the top of the Workplace web app.
Here you will find information about upcoming downtime and maintenance events as well as other relevant information. Users will be alerted about new notifications when they sign in to the Workplace web app with a message at the top of the screen.
This alert may be closed without affecting the read/unread status of the notification. All active read and unread notifications can be found under the Notifications drop down. Here you may click on each notification for more info or you can Mark all as read.
Once a notification has been read, it will remain listed under the drop down until no longer active. When a notification is no longer active, it will disappear from the Notifications drop down menu even if it is unread.