Whether a device was lost, or you identified an unfamiliar device connected in Devices & security, you can request to delete workplace_ data on a device remotely. A ‘wipe’ will delete all account related info, plus the file cache on Windows and Mac (workplace ios_ and android_ don’t keep a file cache). The workplace_ application itself won’t be deleted, but the user will be signed out, and won’t be access the system any longer.
“Wiping” of data will start immediately when the device is online, or whenever it connects to the internet and receives the delete command from the web app. The workplace app or helper that runs in the background will have to be active to start deletion.
Here is how workplace_ data on a computer or mobile phone can be wiped remotely: